5 Seconds of Summer's 'CALM' Album is a Nod to Fans - Listen!

5 Seconds of Summer's 'CALM' Album is a Nod to Fans - Listen!

5 Seconds of Summer has released their new album CALM – to make sure you’re feeling the right vibes while social distancing.

The group – Michael Clifford, Luke Hemmings, Calum Hood, and Ashton Irwin – dropped their fourth studio album on Friday (March 27).

The 12-track project includes their previously released songs “Wildflower,” “Easier,” “Teeth,” “No Shame,” and “Old Me.”

“The album title came from the first letters of all of our names,” Luke told the New York Post. “And it’s also a nod to our fans that coined us that name in our early days. They’ve been using that acronym for a long time. It kind of just sums up [that] we’re a little bit older and a little bit wiser . . . But it was named before this went down, obviously.”

“We were gonna go all over the world, do all these kinds of things, and then we just couldn’t,” he added. “But honestly, we wanted the album out really badly. We were waiting a long time for it to come out.”

Luke has also called the album “a journey through a young man’s life, for better or for worse.” Calum adds, “These new songs feel like something we could keep playing for the next 10 years, or even beyond that. It feels like our first album—like we finally found what we’d been trying to achieve since the beginning of this band.”

Listen to 5 Seconds of Summer‘s CALM below! You can also download it on Apple Music.

Like Just Jared Jr. on FB