The Summer Set Debut New Album 'Stories For Monday'; Drop 'Wasted' Video - Watch!

The Summer Set Debut New Album 'Stories For Monday'; Drop 'Wasted' Video - Watch!

It’s safe to say that all JJJ will be listening to until the end of time is The Summer Set‘s new album, Stories For Monday.

The band — Brian Dales, Jess Bowen, Stephen Gomez, John Gomez, and Josh Montgomery — dropped the album at midnight tonight (April 1) and it’s amazing!

“I almost gave up on music last year. Then I wrote this song ['Figure Me Out']. It’s funny how the most important ones come to you when you least expect it,” Brian shared about the lead single.

He continued, “I was hiding away at my parent’s house in Arizona, afraid that none of the songs written for the record were cohesive and that we were missing something important, and then one night after midnight I wrote this song all alone on the piano in the house I grew up in. It was cathartic and it changed the whole album process for me. This song made the other ones make sense.”

Full song list: “Figure Me Out”, “The Night Is Young”, “Missin’ You”, “Jean Jacket”, “All My Friends”, “Change Your Mind”, “All Downhill From Here”, “All In”, “Wonder Years”, “When The Party Ends (Can’t Hardly Wait)” and “Wasted”.

Click inside to watch the music video for “Wasted”…

The Summer Set – Wasted
Like Just Jared Jr. on FB
A Member of Townsquare Entertainment News | Advertise here